on borders and mental health

May 7, 2009 § 1 Comment

check this out at al-falasteeniya

occupation mentality

yes.  that is an excellent visual representation of living inside an occupation.  yes that is what it does to the mind and how one navigates the world. the imprint of the occupation on the brain changing the very perception of how you see the world. its like if you grow up under occupation…the world is a closed off labyrinth.

§ One Response to on borders and mental health

  • Quilin Achat says:

    Mama

    “we need love.”
    “so give me love. give me heart. give me the goddess. give me prayers. give me hip hop. give me a chant for the ages. give. me. love.”

    I know this is an old post but i’m catching up and learning and growing…and you help. And even though love is the answer, loving our enemies or people who are afraid of this darkness isn our skin, intimidated by the way we walk and talk and can’t understand why we are proud when we have nothing to be proud of…that is the both the challenge and the reality. Being coloured (i say coloured because I am black, chinese, spanish, amerindian) means to be connected to so many things which generates envy from the man who is one skin colour/one race.

    I just don’t want you to be angry Mama. Slowly we are blending, weaving, assimilating into a culture we’ll soon call ‘human’ and mean it. Love is what we need. Bless

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading on borders and mental health at guerrilla mama medicine.

meta

